Skip to content

Still I Will Say…

November 5, 2011

Tonight’s Worship Circle was great, as usual. The variety of personalities and experiences and circumstances coming through our front doors adds richness and depth to the evening. And the food’s not bad, either!

But of all the music played and sung tonight, one thing really spoke to my present circumstances and encouraged me:

When the darkness closes in, Lord, still I will say, “Blessed be the Name of the Lord!”

How often do I feel sorry for myself because of the valley He’s leading me through? All the time. I don’t see His plan. I can only see right in front of me a few steps; nothing more. I don’t understand it….it hurts…I want to be on the other side of it already!

But even when I feel the darkness closing in on me, He gives me strength to carry on, so that I can still say, “Blessed be Your Name!”.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2011 1:56 pm

    I love this, honey. Thank you for sharing your heart.

  2. deb permalink
    November 5, 2011 3:11 pm

    Yes! ….amen Sis.. Praying for you and friends and family. Yours and mine both. Really that is how it is suppose to be… all in the same boat!! Just some times people want to jump out and it changes the course. But course change can be good… very good. You are doing a great job…. ❤
    ps
    Sunday worship changed my life, helped me face the future. Thanks for allowing the Holy Spirit to move. Was healing.

  3. Cyndi permalink
    November 11, 2011 7:15 pm

    I’ve said it before that song has just been following me around for some reason, like it is attaching itself to me for life I guess. I just don’t understand this present pain and darkness and why the joy has been suddenly taken out. Maybe one day, but until then He gives and takes away, my heart will choose to say Blessed be the name of the Lord. This has been such a horrible year for us, I only pray 2012 will be much better. My pain will never be taken away but maybe it will be eased some next year. We will miss your dad and mom and all….that hurts too but I know 25 years is a long time to give of yourself to a ministry, etc.

Leave a Reply

